Rechtsanwältin

Susanna Stursberg

Susanna Stursberg advises clients in general civil law, copyright law and corporate law. As a lawyer, she has been working in the field of conflict between law and culture/creative industries since the beginning of her career.   

After initial professional experience in a law firm specialising in copyright law, she has most recently built up the legal department of a venture of Rocket Internet SE, where she acted as legal counsel for a start-up company in its establishment and existence. Through a stay of several months in China and working in a gallery in Beijing, as well as through her experience in the creative industry, she has gained a solid understanding of the entrepreneurial approach to legal issues.


Susanna Stursberg studied law at the Humboldt University of Berlin and the Sorbonne in Paris with a focus on business law/intellectual property. During her studies she worked at the Chair of Copyright Law with Prof. Dr. A. -A. Wandtke. Prior to that, she completed an apprenticeship as advertising merchant at Vaporisateur/Dorland. 


With Susanna Stursberg's advice, you will benefit not only from her legal expertise but also from her experience in the start-up economy.

Get to know our team

Jan Kuhlen M.A.

Rechtsanwalt und Partner

Dipl. Pol. Ludmilla Emilie Kuhlen

Rechtsanwältin und Partnerin

Dorothee Lange, LL.M (Köln/Paris I)

​Rechtsanwältin

Rechtsanwältin

Susanna Stursberg

Susanna Stursberg berät Mandanten in den Bereichen des allgemeinen Zivilrechts, Urheberrechts, Markenrechts und Datenschutzrechts. Als Juristin ist sie seit Beginn ihrer Tätigkeit im Spannungsfeld zwischen Recht und Kultur-/Kreativwirtschaft tätig.

Nach ersten beruflichen Erfahrungen in einer auf Urheberrecht spezialisierten Kanzlei hat sie zuletzt die Rechtsabteilung eines Ventures von Rocket Internet SE aufgebaut und dort als Legal Counsel ein Start-up im Aufbau und Bestehen rechtlich begleitet. Durch einen mehrmonatigen Aufenthalt in China und einer Tätigkeit in einer Galerie in Peking sowie durch Erfahrungen aus der Kreativbranche hat sie ein gefestigtes Verständnis von der unternehmerischen Herangehensweise an rechtliche Fragestellungen.

Susanna Stursberg hat Rechtswissenschaften an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin und der Sorbonne in Paris mit Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsrecht/Geistiges Eigentum studiert. Während des Studiums hat sie am Lehrstuhl für Urheberrecht bei Prof. Dr. A.-A. Wandtke gearbeitet. Zuvor hat sie eine Ausbildung zur Werbekauffrau bei Vaporisateur/Dorland absolviert.

Bei der Beratung durch Susanna Stursberg profitieren Sie neben ihrer rechtlichen Expertise auch von ihrer Erfahrung in der Start-up Economy.

Lernen Sie unser Team kennen

Jan Kuhlen M.A.

Rechtsanwalt

Dipl. Pol. Ludmilla Emilie Kuhlen

Rechtsanwältin

Dorothee Lange, LL.M (Köln/Paris I)

Rechtsanwältin

Lilly Gerigk

Office Manager

Michele Addo

Auszubildende

Leon Gee

Studentischer Mitarbeiter

Lara Zöller

Studentische Mitarbeiterin

Anne-Sophie Schott

Studentische Mitarbeiterin